Old New Zealand

...Ballon D'Essai...

Ballon D'Essai

Matthew Campbell (bass), Lyndon Fraser (guitar), Stephen McIntyre (guitar, bass), Mark Rastrick (vocals), Scott Wilkinson (drums), Lindsay Davis (guitar) and Hugh Fitzgerald (bass)

Ballon D'Essai were a Christchurch group who recorded two EPs (12" Single) on Flying Nun Records.


1981 (EP) This Is The Level Crossing - FN007
Testimony to Wall Street/War Effort/Untitled/Untitled

1983 (EP) Grow Up - FN020
Isolation/False Projections/Simon Says/Santabanana/Artificial Romance/Armchair/Tourist/Why?

1986 (2LP Cassette) R.I.P. (Failsafe Records)

More Video Links

Smash Crash

Audio Links

General Links

Audio Culture - Ballon D'Essai profile.
Failsafe Records